Skip to content

Phoenixville365

May 1, 2010

Welcome to my new project – Phoenixville365.

In short, I’m taking a photo a day in Phoenixville, PA and sharing them here!

I am a brand new resident of Phoenixville and tickled to be here. I hope this project is fun, leads to new discoveries, and shares a bit of the uniqueness of Phoenixville with people around the world.

Thanks for visiting and I hope you’ll stop by each day!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 6:11 pm

    Will you be taking a picture of the Library? – http://www.phoenixvillelibrary.org/

    Yay for the new blog. I’m thinking that if I did 365 days of photos, several would be of my shoes.

    • May 1, 2010 6:14 pm

      Yes, probably many pictures of the library! It’s lovely (and haunted)!

      Well, I’m sure your shoes have many interesting details you could share…. ;)

  2. May 1, 2010 6:16 pm

    http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=shoes&w=10680189%40N06

    Tee hee.

    And yay for the library.

  3. marcy hall permalink
    May 1, 2010 7:11 pm

    YIPPEE!!! this is exciting. i can’t wait to see more. :) will we see any phoenixville bunnies?

  4. Cathy permalink
    May 2, 2010 2:13 pm

    I see BOOKS on that porch!!!! =)

    I already love this…

  5. David Boelker permalink
    December 20, 2010 9:41 am

    Emma, welcome to Phoenixville. While I am not a lifer here, my wife and I have been here for a while. I would like to commend you for documenting Phoenixville in such a beautiful way. It is actually part of my job to essentially critique decay and perceived ugliness, and try to change it. This has really helped me step back and remember that even in decay, there is history; a million stories and experiences that go along with that history. You effectively and frequently pull beautiful images from the mundane. Thank you. That is a talent a rare few have, and the fact that you are doing it in Phoenixville, it amazes and inspires me.

    I LOVE reading about and viewing old photos of Phoenixville’s history, and can get lost in it for hours. You seem to have captured something here in the present day that is as equally as captivating and interesting to see. Thank you for that, and I look forward to checking in each day from today forward.

Leave a Reply

