Skip to content

Hirsch’s Grocery

May 6, 2010

I’ve heard about Hirsch’s Grocery and am looking forward to visiting! It’s a traditional neighborhood grocery (complete with penny candy) run by 92-year-old Freda Hirsch.

The outside certainly has a great look. Unfortunately, it wasn’t open when I stopped by today. I’ll be back, though. I’m sure I’ll be posting a photo or two from inside the grocery at some point.

Here’s to small groceries!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    May 6, 2010 8:35 pm

    oooo i want to go in…

  2. celticlibrarian permalink
    May 7, 2010 3:25 am

    Intriguing. Mind you, I’d like to buy her a new “R” (properly weathered, of course) and a nice person to put it up for her. For Christmas perhaps?

    Or, is that rude?

    Can’t wait to see inside. I love penny candy.

Leave a Reply

